In this day and age, international travel for students has become a debatable issue among people from all walks of life all around the world. Although travelling to study regarded as thoroughly both positive and constructive by many individuals, there are a number of people hold an opposite view. I am inclined to strongly believe that students travelling internationally are quite beneficial for nations since it promotes intermixing of cultures.

To begin with, there are a number of reasons why I support international journey for students. First and foremost is that it helps in avoiding xenophobia. Secondly, it accelerates globalization. From my personal experience, when I travelled internationally for studies I have witnessed the intermixing of cultures. Consequently, it is quite conspicuous that travelling to study is the need of the century.

However, there is no doubt that student travel can provide individuals with various negative outcomes. Despite this possibility, it is highly claimed that it causes high economic burdens for the students. By way of example, recent academic research conducted by Oxford University researchers in 2012 has shown that homesickness is increasing in international students. Thus, it is quite obvious that international student travel can have some negative consequences too.

To put it in a nutshell, while there are several persuasive arguments on both sides, I am of the opinion that international travel for students is a good concept.