Nowadays, it is increasingly more difficult to maintain the right balance between work and other aspects of one’s life, such as leisure time with family members. How important do you think is this balance? Why do people find it hard to achieve?

In this day and age, work life balance has become a debatable issue among people from all walks of life all around the world. Although managing job and family is regarded as both positive and constructive by many people, there are some individuals who hold an opposite view. I am inclined to strongly believe that work life balance is quite beneficial for nations since it promotes growth of the society.

To begin with, there are a number of reasons why I support work life balance. First and foremost overall happiness of the individual. Secondly, well being of the community. In my personal opinion when I followed work life balance, I became more healthy. Consequently, it is quite sure that work life balance is good.

However, there is no doubt that handling job and family can provide individuals with various negative outcomes such as lack of career growth. By way of example, a recent academic research conducted by the Oxford University researchers have found that people who concentrates on work life balance, have a less ambitious life. Thus it is quite obvious that balancing job and life can be negative too.

To put it in a nutshell, while there are some persuasive arguments on both sides, my arguments confirms that work life balance is good. Not only due to happiness but also due to well being of the individual.