Some people thinks that law changes human behaviour.

The importance of law in human life, which has always been debated, has now become more controversial. It can be agreed that law defiantly change human behaviour towards breaking law, but it has some drawbacks as well. This essay will elaborate both pros and cons of the impact of law on human behaviour and lead to a logical conclusion.

Firstly, there are numerous reasons why law affects human behaviour but the most conspicuous one lies on the fact that people stop breaking lows. It is also proving that crime rate of city will go down. For instance, number of laws are introduced on road to prevent accident which means people must change their behaviour and thinking towards new laws. Those new rules are also introduced with high penalties. Thus, high penalties and increasing laws are changing human behaviour.

On the contrary, some people adopt opposing view that law cannot change human behaviour. There are some people who never affected by any kind of change. An illustration, old age people don’t worry about laws when they drive vehicles. In some cases, people don’t want to change themselves. Another example, there are many laws in India, but no one follows most of them because hard to get penalties.

From what has been discussed above, it can be concluded that law can change human behaviour although its depend on human nature.