Do you think consumer should avoid over packaged products or it is the manufacturer that should avoid extra packaging of products? Give your views or any relevant example with your own experience.

The importance of consumer power over market, was always debatable, has now become more controversial. The substantial influence of over packaged products has sparked the controversy over the potential impact of this trend on consumer's or manufacturer's responsibility in recent years. It can be agreed that manufacturer should look after this issue but some people claim that it is not their responsibility. This essay will elaborate how consumer and manufacturer avoid extra packaging of products and thus will lead to a logical conclusion.

At the outset, there are numerous reasons why manufacturer should give high priority to packaging but the most conspicuous one steams form the fact that everyone should save natural resources which are used to pack products. Packaging use lot of our trees and other important resources such as oil, coal, fresh air, etc. For instance, one of my friend bought a gift for me and the product has really good quality outfit. Thus, manufacture plays a vital role in preventing over packaging.

On the contrary, some people adopted an opposing view and tend to believe that consumer's responsibility to stop buying over packaged product. Even-though, consumer only attract by seeing good presented packaging. Companies are giving what is asked by their customer. For example, a company was selling their product for cheaper price and outfit with premium quality of product but they didn't manage to gain market shares over period of time. At the end, they have to follow consumer need and changed their product's packaging.

From what has been discussed above, it can be concluded that the influence of extra packaging is prominent, although, there are some drawbacks those should not be over looked.