These days, there is an ongoing debate between people about both confidence and knowledge are necessary to success, and if it should be viewed as positive or negative impact to the players, while it is possible to claim that sport provides a lot of entertainment to people, this essay will provide an overview of the matter and discuss the related points with example.

There are several reasons why confidence and knowledge both are necessary to achieve success. One of them is that if a person having extensive knowledge alone can not achieve goals without having confidence with him. It can also be argued that confidence extracts the best effort from us which is important to win the race. For example, many poor african nations are well behind in international sports, but they are masters in long diatance running competitions as they have high confidence in such sports compared to other games. Hence, confidence helps us to achieve success more easily even if do not have enough knowledge.

Those who argue for knowledge have a different view and say that it can actually be a good thing. Firstly, it is claimed that confidence without knowledge can not help us to success in games. One should definitely have knowledge to predict the winning strategy.

While there are strong arguments on both sides of the case, my opinion is that confidence and knowledge are the main pillar of success.