Some people believe that confidence wins bigger games that knowledge alone cannot. Also, that accumulating knowledge makes no sense until one has the confidence to put it to use.

Is it true that knowledge will help one win a struggle only if it is put into practice with full confidence, or is it confidence without knowledge that is null and void?

Some people argue that confidence plays a vital role to get success rather than knowledge and there is no value of knowledge if we do not have confidence. As per my opinion, confidence and knowledge both play equal role to achieve success and both are heavily dependent on each others. This essay will discuss about importance of both with relative examples.

Firstly, even if we have extensive knowledge, we can not achieve our goals if we do not have confidence. Confidence extracts best effort from us which is important to win the race. For example, many poor African Nations are well behind in the International Sports but they are master in long distance running competitions as they have high confidence in such sports compare to other games. Hence, Confidence can help us to achieve success more easily even if we do not have enough knowledge.

Secondly, confidence without knowledge can not help us to cross winning line because we can not estimate risk and efforts we require for specific task if we do not have enough information. For instance, in many cases, with over confidence we take specific task without prior research and in the end we can not able to complete that task. So, there is no value of confidence if we do not have sufficient knowledge.

In conclusion, confidence and knowledge are the main pillar of success and we can not achieve our goals without any of them.