Some people believe paper- based English language exams are superior to computer based one

People believe paper-based English exams are superior to computer-based ones. I agree with the statement that the paper-based English exams are better than computer-based ones and would like to discuss the reasons and my observations in the following paragraphs.

Since the beginning of the education system in this world, paper-based exams are present to assess students on their learning and are proven as effective in the assessment. Also, teachers can easily check answer papers written by students without any external device like a computer.

Paper-based exams are inexpensive as they only need papers whereas computer-based exams require at least one computer for each student and take a lot of space and infrastructure to set up exam environment. Also, teachers need computer knowledge to assess and collect the results conducted through the computer. In addition to this computers can be easily hacked as we are seeing a lot of such incidents on the Internet these days.

Finally, I feel paper-based exams are far superior to computer-based in terms of ease of implementation, less infrastructure setup and ease of use by all people.