Some people believe paper-based English language exams are superior to a computer-based one.

It is believed that paper-based English exams are superior to computer-based ones. I agree with the statement that the paper-based English exams are better than computer-based ones and would like to discuss the reasons and my observations in the following paragraphs.

Since the beginning of the education system in this world, paper-based exams are present to assess students on their learning and are proven to be effective in the assessment. Also, teachers can easily evaluate answer papers written by students without any external device like a computer this is especially useful for older people who are not comfortable using the computer.

Paper-based exams are inexpensive as they only need papers whereas computer-based exams require at least one computer for each student and take a lot of space and infrastructure to set up exam environment. Also, teachers need computer knowledge to assess and collect the results conducted through the computer. In addition to this computer can be hacked easily as we are seeing a lot of such incidents on the Internet these days.

As discussed above paper-based exams have more advantages when compared to computer-based and finally, I feel paper-based exams are far superior to computer-based in terms of ease of implementation, less infrastructure setup and can be used by all people.