Some people believe that the sole aim of higher education is to make people ready for employment. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Discuss.

Few people believe that higher education is essential for better employment. To a larger extent, I also believe in this statement that if the youth of the country get higher education they will get better employment. Further paragraphs will discuss my supporting views.

On the one hand, many people believe that university studies give more extensive benefits to their students besides the career purpose. To begin with, higher education not only educate the individual in academics but also develop the character. For example, in an interview candidate will be judged both on the basis of his/her qualification and the character to check whether he is capable to work in a new environment or not, can adapt the new settings. Higher education grooms the overall personality of the person.

On the other hand, there are numerous reasons which support the ideology that higher education is mainly to get employment. It is also a known fact that for employment in Multinational Companies the basic prerequisite is to have some kind of professional degree. Acquiring a degree is not enough, holding a professional degree from the university is key to success in the contemporary times. Also, getting employment after higher education is the starting point of better future. Furthermore, the scope of job opportunities increases with higher education and they can choose the career in which they want to persuade.

In conclusion, although higher education provides additional benefits the main aim is to get the youth ready for employment. Students should acquire higher qualification so that they can have independent and settled life in their future.