Some people believe laws change human behaviour. Do you agree with it?

The importance of law was always debatable but now it is more controversial with the rapid change in human behaviour which has positive as well as negative impact on society. Today, the law is there for everyone. Law makes people different from animals. I believe that law is necessary and it brings change in human behaviour. This will explain with pertinent examples and aspects in further paragraphs.

There are myriad of reason in favour of my stance, the most prominent one is that people adhere to the rules and regulations and become obedient. Taking an instance of traffic rules, if a person does not follow the traffic rules, this will be detrimental to the human life. This example clearly shows that the fear of penalty and punishment bound the person to follow rules.

Another pivotal aspect is that law brings responsibility to a person. In a corporate or government sector, the law helps the officials to take the responsibility and complete the work on time. Otherwise, there have been cases where files are piling up on the shelves and no one is there to take care of it. Other examples are, ban on alcohol, clean environment, ban on smoking at some places. These rules exemplify how people become responsible. Hence, it proves that law change human behaviour.

On analysing the above reasons, it is clear that people become responsible and obedient. In conclusion, we can say that law changes the human behaviour in a positive direction. And, it is recommended that law should be enacted and human should follow those rules to make the world peaceful and friendly.