Some people think past history has nothing or little to tell us, but others think that studying the past history can help us better understand the present. Please discuss the two views and give your own opinion.

Ancient times has an antiquity, some believe that history articulate people to apprehend the present while others maintain that there is very less to communicate about history. To a larger extent, I also opine that the past history gives us a better understanding of our present. I will explain both the views in further paragraphs.

One of the most prominent supporting reason is that studying the past history elucidates the evolution of the mankind like how we reach here where we are at present. Furthermore, it enlightens the technologies followed in ancient times which is undoubtedly helping us to improve further in contemporary times. Also, history provides us with a guide to improve further and inspirations from the great men in history. Thereby it proves the fact that present derived from the past for better future.

On contrary, there is another stratum of society who believes that past was quite different and we cannot apply that knowledge in our present. For example, earlier people are more superstitious and they indulge themselves in many immoral acts. Needless to say, these types of instances are not needed in present. Next, opponents of studying the history said that there were no professionals in history like architects and accountants but I believe they forgot about the architects.

In a nutshell, the foregoing discussion propounds the view that though there is no space for superstitions, history reveals more positive outcomes and its consequences so in my opinion studying the history helps our enhanced understanding of the present.