Recently, the phenomenon of studying past history and its corresponding impacts has sparked a heated debate. Although contested by many that thinking about the past cannot help us, such an issue is regarded as thoroughly both constructive and positive by a substantial number of individuals. I am inclined to believe that understanding past events can be a plus, and I will analyze that throughout this essay.

To begin with, there are various reasons to support exploring the events occurred in the past. At first, in a view, people think history has nothing for us and is wasting the present time. However, history teaches us many lessons about our ancestors and their experiences. For example, we can learn about medical failures in the last centuries and how our ancestors learned to treat hard diseases in the past.

In addition, studying the past interferes with modern life and technologies that need new ways of thinking about the world. But, recent technologies resulted from the researches about the earliest technologies. For instance, a recent scientific research undertaken by a reputable university has shown that a significant number of new inventions are the production of studies about past information.

In conclusion, while there are several compelling arguments on both views, I profoundly believe that the benefits of studying the past history far outweighed its drawbacks. But not only for the experts for all people.