is hosting the Olympic Games bring any benefit to the host countries?

Recently, the phenomenon of becoming the host of the Olympic Games, and its corresponding impacts has sparked a heated debate. Although contested by many that hosting these game events cannot be highly beneficial, such an issue regarded as thoroughly constructive and positive by a substantial number of individuals. I am inclined to believe that performing the Olympic Games as a host can be a plus, and I will analyze that throughout this essay.

To begin with, there are various reasons to support receiving sport events. At first, a disadvantage of hosting Olympic events is providing the safety of guests. However, this reception can be highly profitable. For example, the booming tourism industry is one of the advantages of hosting.

In addition, the threat of terrorist attack is other negative effects of receiving the Olympic Games. But, the host countries use this opportunity as a good choice. For instance, a recent scientific research conducted by MIT University researchers in 2016 has shown a significant number of sports federations in host countries could experience the actual sport management situation and train better athletes for the future.

In conclusion, while there are several compelling arguments on this statement, the benefits of hosting the Olympic Games' athletes far outweighed its drawbacks.