Recently, the phenomenon of food travel and its corresponding impacts has sparked a heated debate. Although contested by many that local farming cannot be highly beneficial to the environment and economy, such an issue is regarded as thoroughly constructive and positive by a substantial number of individuals. I am inclined to believe that sending food thousands of miles to consumers can be negative, and I will analyze that throughout this essay.

To begin with, there are various reasons to dismiss food transfer. At first, sending food to other lands brings many financial profits for exporters. However, importing food could have disadvantages for importer countries. For example, they should pay more many for import foods such as fruits and food materials than farming them.

In addition, local food production is more reliable for people's health. But, there are many problems with local farming in drought countries and the regions with cold weather. From a scientific research undertaken by a reputable university, there are many environmental problems with local farming such as water resource limits for drought countries and greenhouse emission from heating in cold regions.

In conclusion, while there are several compelling arguments on this topic, I profoundly believe that the negatives of food travel far outweighed its drawbacks. Not only for the environment, but it could also be harmful to the economy.