.The food travels thousands of miles from farm to consumer. Some people think it would be better to our environment and economy if people only ate local produced food. What extent do the advantages outweigh disadvantages?

In recent decades, there has been considerable debate regarding the travelling foods from the cities with long distances to reach the consumer. I firmly concur with the opinion that the advantages of the local eating foods would surely outweigh the disadvantages due to the eliminating the transports costs as well as negative impact on the culture of local people.

To begin with, bringing the foods from the cities that are thousands of miles far engenders the increasing costs so that local foods eliminate the transports expenses. From my personal experience, a qualitative analysis was conducted by an eminent sociologist to explore further cars and vehicles. Final results revealed that there is a highly complex relationship between expenses of oils for trucks and human resources and employer payments even though wages and taxes of vehicle should be taken into consideration.Thus, people can be fully informed about sufficient evidence of a causal link between transports costs and bringing the products from other countries.

Furthermore, importing the overseas foods has a negative impact on the local people's culture. For instance, a quantitative research was carried out at the Melbourne University concerning the traditions and customs. Hence, perhaps if the scientific research is significantly correlated with the new commodities and new customs, the preliminary findings will be closely related to both negative impacts on the children and the humankind.

To recapitulate, according to the preceding discussion, I am inclined to the opinion that people can use their local foods for a low price and keep their culture. Moreover, not only should national institutions develop strategies, but also they should formulate them to alleviate the importing of goods.