In this day and age, the negative effects of computer technology have had more than its positive impacts on the society. Although the computer has brought many advantages to human's life, any human invention has disadvantages beside its goodnesses as well. For the purpose of this essay, I would discuss why I agree with this statement.

To begin with, there are various reasons to accept that the negative of computer technologies are more than their positive impacts on society. Firstly, Although after the advent of the computer the speed of working and calculating has become faster, the theft of information has become faster too. In the digital world, the thieves can access confidential information quickly. For example, in banking systems, the information of a customer can be transferred in a flash memory just in a few seconds.

In addition, while the accuracy of calculation has become further by digital systems, the information protection is a serious issue in these systems. The hackers can reach to systems of many organizations via the internet. For instance, a recent scientific research conducted by MIT University researchers in 2016 shows that there are a significant number attacks by hackers to important systems like airport systems annually.

In conclusion, while there are several compelling arguments about the impacts of computer technologies, my personal sentiment is that despite all of the benefits from the computer, we can not ignore its negatives that are many important and destroyer.