Recently, the phenomenon of the best invention during the last 100 years and its corresponding impacts has sparked a heated debate. Although contested by many that all these inventions are highly beneficial, such an issue regarded as thoroughly constructive and positive by a substantial number of people. I am inclined to believe that the advent of the computer can be a plus, and I will analyze that throughout this essay.

To begin with, there are various reasons to support the computer as most effective handmade of the human. At first, the computer cannot cure or prevent disease like antibiotics. However, it caused the many advances in medical devices to cure and diagnose the illnesses. For example, some medical equipment such as MRI are working by computer systems to find the symptoms of diseases.

In addition, the computer has not the ability to transport travelers to different places like the airplane. But, it made many developments in airplanes such as navigation devices and other controllers. For instance, a recent scientific research conducted by MIT University researchers in 2017 has shown that the computer has become an essential part of a significant number of transportation vehicles like airplane.

In conclusion, while there are several compelling arguments about the best inventions in the last century, I profoundly believe that the benefits of the computer are far outweighed the proficiencies of other inventions such as airplane.