Some people claim that public transport should be free of charge, while other disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Recently, free charge public transport has sparked an ongoing controversy, which inevitably leads to a moot question “Should be it considered free by the government”?. Whereas it is a widely held view that free public transportation is highly beneficial, I will discuss controversial aspects of that throughout this essay.

From the socio-economic standpoint, free charging public transport systems are bound up inextricably with the governmental policy, which indicates they lead to both city improvement and comfortable transport system. As a well-known example, a longitudinal study conducted by eminent scientists in 2014 demonstrates the relationship between and roads improvement as well as an exponential increase in encouraging individuals to use public vehicles. Consequently, my empirical evidence presented thus far supports the contention that the likelihood of peoples’ health is correlated positively with not only private cars but also the societal discipline.

Within the realm of the environment, without the slightest doubt, environmental issues attribute to public transport network system, in that it would come down to greenhouse gases, traffic congestion, and air pollution. A salient example of such attribution is carbon dioxide emission, which is a cause for concern since it was mistaken to take environmentally-friendly for granted. Had there been a paradigm shift earlier, scholars might have had the opportunity to pinpoint overcrowding roads problems. Hence, it is reasonable to infer the pivotal role of improving free charge public transport system.

To conclude, as for myself, as the saying goes “all’s well that ends well,” after analyzing what elaborated above, I firmly believe that providing the free charge public transportation systems by the government could be beneficial for people. However, with the benefit of hindsight, we conceive the more we research, the further we discover.