Cities are now expanding; the government should make better network for public transport or should building more roads to facilitate car owner ship? Agree or disagree?

Recently, expanding city has sparked an ongoing controversy, which inevitably leads to a moot question "should the government make better public transport network or building more roads?". Whereas it is a widely held view that improving public transportation is highly beneficial, I will discuss controversial aspects of that throughout this essay.

From the socio-economic standpoint, expanding cities are bound up inextricably with the public transport development, which indicates they lead to both the overcrowded roads and facilitating car ownership. As a well-known example, a longitudinal study conducted by eminent scientists in 2014 demonstrates the relationship between car ownership restriction and inadequate private vehicles as well as an exponential increase in the insufficient number of roads. Consequently, my empirical evidence presented thus far supports the contention that the likelihood of the social policy is correlated positively with not only improving public transport systems but also building roads.

Within the realm of the environment, without the slightest doubt, constructing more roads attribute to governmental policies, in that it would come down to the air pollution, traffic congestion, and car accidents. A salient example of such attribution is greenhouse effects, which is a cause for concern since it was mistaken to take carbon dioxide emissions for granted. Had there been a paradigm shift earlier, scholars might have had the opportunity to pinpoint the mass transportation problems. Hence, it is reasonable to infer the pivotal role of the better public transit network.

To conclude, as for myself, as the saying goes "all's well that ends well," after analyzing what elaborated above, I firmly believe that developing public transportation in more important for the city rather than building roads. However, with the benefit of hindsight, we conceive the more we research, the further we discover.