Cities are now expanding; the government should make better network for public transport or should building more roads to facilitate car owner ship? Agree or disagree?

Recently, expanding city has sparked an ongoing controversy, which inevitably leads to a moot question "Is it better to build more roads or public transport network". Whereas it is a widely held view that improving public transport by a government is highly beneficial, I will discuss controversial aspects of that throughout this essay.

From the socio-economic standpoint, expanding cities are bound up inextricably with public transport development, which indicates they lead to both the traffic congestion and greenhouse gases. As a well-known example, a longitudinal study conducted by eminent scientists in 2014 demonstrates the relationship between the air pollution and inadequate private cars as well as an exponential increase in carbon public transit infrastructures. Consequently, my empirical evidence presented thus far supports the contention that the likelihood of the free ride is correlated positively with not only governmental policies but also car ownership.

within the realm of the environment, without the slightest doubt, carbon dioxide emissions attribute to overcrowded roads, in that it would come down to environmentally-friendly policies, restriction car ownership, and clean air. A salient example of such attribution is the climate change, which is a cause for concern since it was mistaken to take building roads for granted. Had there been a paradigm shift earlier, scholars might have had the opportunity to pinpoint ecosystems problems. Hence, it is reasonable to infer the pivotal role of the better public transport network in people's health.

To conclude, as for myself, as the saying goes "all's well that ends well," after analyzing what elaborated above, I firmly believe that better public transportation in more important for the city rather than building roads. However, with the benefit of hindsight, we conceive the more we research, the further we discover.