Companies use advertisement to influence people to buy thing sometimes they don’t need. Give your opinion about this practice?

Recently, the phenomenon of advertisement has sparked an ongoing controversy, which inevitably leads to a moot question "Does it influence people to buy things or not?". Whereas it is a widely held view that companies' advertising affects people to buy additional things, I will discuss controversial aspects of that throughout this essay.

From the socio-economic standpoint, advertising products are bound up inextricably with marketing policies, which indicates they lead to both comparative advantages and boosting sales. As a well-known example, a longitudinal study conducted by eminent scientists in 2014 demonstrates the relationship between encouraging individuals and temptation people as well as an exponential increase in becoming materialistic. Consequently, my empirical evidence presented thus far supports the contention that the likelihood of buying commodities is correlated positively with not only sales figures but also companies' efforts.

Within the realm of marketing and commercial policies, without the slightest doubt, influential advertisements attribute to the political propaganda, in that it would come down to the online shopping, buying unnecessary things, and social networking. A salient example of such attribution is digital marketing, which is a cause for concern since it was mistaken to take the e-commerce for granted. Had there been a paradigm shift earlier, scholars might have had the opportunity to pinpoint the commercial problems. Hence, it is reasonable to infer the pivotal role of advertisement in people's decision making.

To conclude, as for myself, as the saying goes "all's well that ends well," after analyzing what elaborated above, I firmly believe that advertisements have many adverse effects on people. However, with the benefit of hindsight, we conceive the more we research, the further we discover.