Should wealthy nations help poor countries with food and education, or is it the responsibility of poor nations to improve their condition?

Recently, helping the wealthy nation to poor countries has sparked an ongoing controversy, which inevitably leads to a moot question “Is it the responsibility of poor nations or not?”. Whereas it is a widely held view that the assistance of developed countries would be effective, I will discuss controversial aspects of that throughout this essay.

From the socio-economic standpoint, international supports are bound up inextricably with developing poor nations, which indicates they lead to both the better world and globalization. As a well-known example, a longitudinal study conducted by eminent scientists in 2014 demonstrates the relationship between developed countries and international interactions as well as an exponential increase in the collective interest. Consequently, my empirical evidence presented thus far supports the contention that the likelihood of being an industrialized country is correlated positively with not only improving the global economy but also the elimination of the poverty.

Within the realm of the global cooperation, without the slightest doubt, wealthy nations attribute to responsibilities, in that it would come down to poverty, social inequalities, and the food shortage. A salient example of such attribution is international organizations, which is a cause for concern since it was mistaken to take human rights for granted. Had there been a paradigm shift earlier, scholars might have had the opportunity to pinpoint underprivileged people problems. Hence, it is reasonable to infer the pivotal role of wealthy governments in developing countries.

To conclude, as for myself, as the saying goes “all’s well that ends well,” after analyzing what elaborated above, I firmly believe that developing countries should improve their situation with the assistance of wealthy nations. However, with the benefit of hindsight, we conceive the more we research, the further we discover.