Nowadays, Public Transport is one of the important parts of our life. There will be a very good impact on the country and society if public transport made free. This is because many people will be encouraged going to use them. However, I would like to show, in this essay, why there are more advantages to making public transport services free and why there will be a few disadvantages.

In the beginning, making public transport like metros, buses or taxis free of charge means attracting many people to ride these types of transport. This will result in people abandoning their transports like private cars or motors. The advantage beyond that is the city environment would be improved due to the reduction of the extracted carbon from the car exhausts.

On the contrary, there might be few disadvantages too due hindering of public transport to be free of charge. Except for the rich countries, not every country is able to make that. This is because the government will solely bear the charge of public transport maintenance, which is often very expensive. In addition, the government will solely pay the salaries of the associated working staff. These extra charges, some governments may not be able to pay for.

In conclusion, I would prefer that governments should make balancing above both points of view. From one side, it should minimize the charge of using public transports to the minimum, so everyone can ride it. Then from the other side, the governments should give fare maintenance services to the public transport to ensure the safety of them and fare salaries to their associated staff to ensure better service to gain more customers.