Some people feel that boarding schools (where students or pupils live at school during the term) are an excellent option for children, while other people disagree for many reasons. Consider both sides of this debate and conclude.

Whether boarding schools are excellent option for children or not have been the epicenter of discussion in multiple forums and a conclusive unanimous agreement is yet to be achieved. Different individuals have expressed their views both in favor and against the very idea of boarding schools through multiple modes of communication be it a main stream media or be it the social media. Below in essay on mine I will try to enunciate both sides of this debate.

The most prominent reason is that some people put their children in boarding school as both the parents are working and no one is there to take care of them. Moreover, this can be a better option for those parents because if they will hire a care taker to look after their children might not be a good idea. In addition, in boarding school children will learn all the manners in terms of social and will achieve good academic knowledge. Furthermore, they will be in the teacher’s observation and will not be addicted to video games and other social media.

On the other hand, some people reckon that boarding school is not a good option. I think somehow these believe is true at some point as boarding schools are quite expensive and ordinary people cannot afford it. Moreover, when children will stay away from their family then they will have a lack of attachment with their parents and other relatives. In addition, they will not care much about their parent’s feelings which can lead the family in dilemma.

While on the other hand, there are people who will still continue to wrangling about the facts of boarding schools. I would like to conclude that boarding school has own benefits and drawbacks. However, for both working parents can be a good option but others should avoid if one parent is available to take care of their children.