Some people point that experiential learning (i.e. learning by doing it) can work well in formal education. / Some people argue that experience is the best teacher. Life experience can teach more effectively than books or formal school education. How far do you agree with this idea ? support your opinion with reason and your personal experience

The importance of life experiences teaching more effectively than books or formal education, which was always debatable, has now become more controversial. The substantial influence of real life experience has sparked the controversy over the potential impact of this trend on young people in recent years. It can be said that life experience and formal education both is crucial for our learning. This essay will elaborate how real life experience gives us practical knowledge and how formal education gives us informative knowledge and thus will lead to a logical conclusion.

At the outset, there are numerous reasons why real life experience is important, but the most conspicuous one stems from the fact that through the travelling people can learn best knowledge in their life, which is not possible with book. As an illustration, research revealed by Australian Bureau of Statistics shows that students those who are travelling, academic and career achievement is higher than other students. Therefore, life experience can teach more effectively than book.

Nevertheless, some people adopt an opposing view and tend to believe that formal education is one of the best way for learning, as there are innumerable reasons for that but the most salient one is that in formal education student can learn so many things like math, history, chemistry geology and so on, which can help them to get success in their life. For example, research by UN has revealed that students who have a good academic background their success rate is 39% higher than their counterparts.

From what has been discussed above it can be concluded that the impact of life experience is prominent and formal education also has a significant contribution for learning.