Some people prefer to watch serious movies while others say entertainment is the main purpose of a movie. In your opinion what factors contribute to a good movie? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The movie is one of the most powerful media in human history has ever witnessed. The impact this moving picture has on the lives of people is profound. this audio-visual media is the best way of narrating a story as it can portray the real flow of events. There are a large numbers of factors which are essential for a good movie.%0aThe very first element is a good and appealing theme or story. But it is difficult task as the like of people change from age to age, and depend on the geographical area. For example, children lived in an advanced society may find film about aliens and the extraterrestrial appealing. However, children live a rural area might find peasant theme os more interesting. Thus, it is very vital for the success of a film to select a theme taking into consideration the nature of the target audience.

Yet another vital thing is the way these films are pictured. As it is a visual media, each scene arranged in a partial influence on the audience. A cinema is a sequence of different scenes arranged in a particular manner. The same film can be presented in a slow and boring way or in a dramatic and interesting way. it is an accepted fact that most people prefer to watch fast ones.

The next element is acting. If actors are not selected according to the nature of the characters, they might not be able to satisfy the expectations of the spectators.

In conclusion, All films are good and most things is good understanding of the expectations of the people.