Some people think that the best way to reduce crime is to extend prison sentences. Others, believe there are better alternative ways to reduce crime. Discuss your opinion and support your point of view with reasons and/or examples from your own experience or observations.

These days, there is an ongoing debate between people about either extending prison sentences will reduce crime rate or we have to look in better alternatives. While some progressively adore the ideology that there should be increase in prison sentence others undoubtedly dispise it. This essay will profoundly persuade that how alternative ways can reduce crime rates in societies.

Increasing prison sentence will not work as it will cause people to be isolated from society thus having negative impact on their social behavoir. According to my own experience, when I was a university student, I performed an educational research which showed that people who remained in prison for long time face 50% more social problems than one's which were prisoned for less time. So one can conclude that increasing prison sentence for a crime can not decrease crime rate.

On the other hand, some people argue that when people are educated morally in prison after they have committed crime, it causes positive impact on their social behavior. Results of a research conducted by a prestigious instituion shows that when in America prisoner were undergo moral education, 70 % of them not committed crimes after their release. So based on these results, prisoners should be mentally educated to overcome future crime rate.

Although there are compelling arguments on both sides of the case, after carefully analysing in my opinion, alternative ways to reduce crime must be adopted instead of extending prison sentences.