Some people think that books are losing importance as a source of information and entertainment. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Although such topics, in all likelihood, never will yield a consensual agreement, a constructive agreement dialogue on whether books are losing importance as a source of information and entertainment can lead thought-provoking discussions. My view is that irrespective of the numerous arguments that exist on either side, books are losing importance as a source of information and entertainment. Through the course of the essay, I shall put forth my points and calculations by considering both sides of arguments.

There are a number of reasons in favor of my viewpoint. One of them is that people nowadays are becoming less dependent on books due to a massive increase in the development of the internet. This is because the invention of the internet has changed the way we get information. For example, a recent survey in Australia has shown that around 85% of people rely on the internet to gain knowledge, and consequently, books are losing importance as entertainment.

There are few aspects of the internet that needs special mentioning. Firstly, it is said that with the single click on the internet one can reach to various types of websites(, and) by visiting that a person cannot only feel entertained but also a person can gain the knowledge.

I see that there is equally potential evidence to support the arguments I have provided, and hence my opinion is that with the developing technology books are losing importance as a source of information and entertainment. I am inclined to believe that innovation in technology has proven the boon for the human’s life.