Some people think placing advertisements in schools is a great resource for public schools that need additional funding, but others think it exploits children by treating them as a captive audience for corporate sponsors. Choose which position you most ag

Recently, there has been an ongoing debate concerning placing advertisements in schools. While some people believe it would help public schools to get required funding, others maintain that this would reduce children to mere audience for such advertisements. This essay will discuss why such advertisements should be prohibited in schools.

Children will be exploited as audience on placement of advertisements in schools. As a result they will deviate from their studies and be more interested in knowing newly released products and will compete with each other to purchase the advertised products. For example, children will force parents to purchase the advertised products and them show off in school distracting other children.

Schools are not a great place to advertise products. It would spoil the discipline and decrom of school. School should only be regarded as a place to study and not be converted to a commercial marketplace. If done, it would result in a havoc where advertisement campaigns would run at school distracting students in their studies.

Though there are certain financial benefits of sponsoring products at school, Its disadvantages by far outweighs the benefits. In my opinion, placing advertisements in school would reduce children's concentration towards studies and get them off track from their studies.