Some say that music is as important as other subjects in schools, especially at the preschool level. Do you agree or disagree? Give your opinion.

One of the most conspicuous trends of today’s qualified world is introdusing range of academic and non-academic subjects at early year of education. As such, there are both merits and demerits of giving the music as importance as other academic subjects, although I am of the opinion that the former outdo the latter.

There are number of arguments in favour of my stance. The most preponderant one is that giving more emphasis to the entertainment subjects can make the learning experience more enjoyeable for the learners. By studying music as a subject, not only can the child in intial years of his/her age can develop the interest in music field, but also can learn about the variety of music like as, pop, jazz, classic and so on. Needless to say, all these merits stand pupils in good stead, as far as music is concerned.

There are, however, some pitfalls that can easily overwhelm the benefits of music at early years of learning. The primary one stems from the fact that music can shift the focus of kids from other essential subjects math, History, and science that can lead to the performance decline in the final exam. Besides, the non-stop use of music in very starting age can also affect the hearing sence of the student. For example, according to the stratling new research done by the Sydney University revealed that last year 50 percent of kids lost their hearing by listening music at the age of five. Hence, it is apparent that why many are against of giving importance to the music as other subjects.

Eventually, in view of arguments outlined above, one can conclude that despite having some drawbacks, the role of music in making kids aware of the various kind of music is instrumental indeed.