Long distance communication is helpful for both doctors and patients. Give Your opinion about this statement.

It is irrefutable to say that the technological inventions have changed the way people communicate with their doctors. Nowadays, long-distance communication is becoming far more popular among patients and doctors. In my opinion, long distance communication with the help of technological devices attributed many advantages to both the doctors and patients. This essay will further elaborate on the pros of using long-distance communication with both the doctors and patients and thus will lead to a logical conclusion.

There are myriad of advantages of using wireless communication for the patients, who live in the rural areas. By talking to the GPs on the phone, the people from the countryside can not only save the cost of travelling to visit the doctor, but they can also approach the specialists quickly in the emergency conditions. For example, according to the startling new research done in Africa revealed that the majority of people are getting similar treatment on the phone as they get by visiting the hospitals.

Therefore, long-distance communication plays a vital role in the well-being of rural area people.

Furthermore, long-distance communication gave the doctors easy access to approach their customers. Moreover, it reduced the pressure on doctors head because now they have only major illness patients to look after in the hospital wards. As an illustration, a recent survey done by the Westmead hospital between a group of doctors shows that all the doctors agreed that the minor illnesses like as high blood pressure, fever and flu can be treated by talking to the patients over the phone or by email. Hence, long-distance communication helped the doctors in many ways.

In view of the arguments outlined above, one can conclude that distanced communication is very helpful for both the doctors and patients.