Some schools put all exams at the end of the year, while some other schools give exams throughout the whole year. What are the advantages and disadvantages of the two-exam system Which one do you think is better?

While examination is a way to judge student's intelligence for that reason schools nowadays are organizing exams to evaluate student's aptitude. In this day and age, there is an ongoing debate that whether exams should be held once a year or through the whole year. In this essay, I will provide advantage and disadvantage of both approaches.

Getting enough time to cover the lengthy syllabus is the key advantage behind conducting the exams once a year. Students give more time and pay enough attention to learn the subjects. For instance, according to study done by University of Texas revealed that schools holding exams once a year produce more competent students. Hence, paying more attention to their subjects will polish the intellectual abilities of the students in their professional life.

On the other hand, stress on the students is the main disadvantage of multiple exams in a year. Student's abilities are badly affected when exposed to high level of stress. For example, a survey done in early 21st century by World Health Organization (WHO) showed that tensed environment caused by multiple exams harshly disturbed emotions of adolescents. Therefore, the burden of multi-exams system on teenager can have negative impact on overall student's performance.

Different ways of planning exams schedule have different outcomes. This essay, discussed the benefits of annual exams and at the same time the deleterious effects of multi-exam system are also being discussed.