Some sports are considered extremely dangerous, but many people still like them. Why do people take part in dangerous sports? Give some suggestions on how to deal with these dangers.

Today, the steadily growing popularity of extreme sports has become a subject of considerable controversy. Majority of people consider them as unworthy of participation due to the high level of danger involved, while others believe that the risks can be minimized by taking certain measures. This essay will explore the reasons why people engage in such dangerous sports and propose appropriate solutions to mitigate the associated threats.

In general, any extreme sport requires activation and consolidation of all our senses for survival, which provokes our body to release adrenaline in order to keep us safe from danger. Consequently, the adrenaline flow stimulates the release of dopamine and endorphin, chemicals which are associated with feelings of pleasure and euphoria. That is why experienced extreme athletes for instance claim that it provides a real sense of being alive, let alone the fact that empowering your body in this way improves your balance, endurance, and muscle strength without any gym.

Furthermore, despite the life-threatening nature of these activities there are numerous ways to significantly reduce the level of risk. First and foremost, professional supervision is the key to complete safety. Whether it is snowboarding or surfing, people should be trained by experts, which requires unconditional adherence to rules and discipline. For example, skydivers spend hours practising every single move before jumping. Thus, working out the reaction to dangerous situations to automatism should be mandatory for risk takers of all levels. Besides, the use of proper safety gear and equipment such as helmets and protective clothing can greatly reduce the chance of injury.

In conclusion, even though some sports are extremely dangerous, many people still do them for various reasons. Nevertheless, the adequate professional training and the use of appropriate equipment mitigate the majority of threats related to extreme sports.