Some types of employment are more suitable for men and other types of employment are more appropriate (or women,'

To what extent do you agree with this statement? Support your point of view with reasons and examples from your own experience.

Nowadays with the development of the society it is compulsory for every one to do any types of job. Sometimes people try to divide jobs according to the gender by saying some career opportunities are more suitable for men while other types are more relevant for women. I also agree with this statement in to some extent and here I’m going to discuss about my opinions.

To begin with, few decades ago only men are allowed to do jobs by societies. At that time females were housewives whose responsibility is to look after children. Now society has changed a lot. Hence, most types employment are suitable both males and females. For example, without any gender difference there are doctors, engineers, teachers, drivers even laborers.

In contrast, still there are some job categories which cannot be done by women. For example, in almost all the countries mining is not allowed for ladies by law. Furthermore, even women are capable of doing they prefer to reject some employments, which include night shifts and hard work. All children need their mothers at night. On the other hand, society believe and respect that hard work for men not for women. Hence, by practice physically soft duties are allocated for women employers. Every employee must give maternity leaves for ladies. So that some employees are not interested in giving high responsible jobs for women as when they take maternity leaves management is in a trouble

To conclude, I also agree that some employments are not appropriate for women, not considering the type of the job but considering the qualities of women which are given by mother nature.