The space travel is fantastic these days and they are very fascinated towards it but there many environmental problems on our planet which should be resolved first rather than spending a lot of money on space travel. What is your opinion?

It is irrefutable to say that from some decades space traveling has become a competitive trend among all countries. Space travel helps the human being to explore more about the universe. There are some people who support the space traveling but some have opposite opinion.I am inclined to believe that Space traveling is need of our modern world but current environmental problems on our planet should also be focused upon.

First of all, Space traveling helps the human being to know more about the universe and many also helps to find many unanswered questions and theories about the creation of universe. With the help of space traveling people are also become able to predict about some climate problems in advance such as cyclones, volcano's blasts and many more. It also make very simple and fast procedures of communication with the help of satellites. It is also being done for medical purposes. For instance, space mining helps the astronauts to find that matters or materials which can be used to cure diseases which are still non-curable for us.

On the other hand, Space traveling also leads to some environmental problems. All nations should spend more money on their environmental problems and basic needs rather than spending much higher amount of expenditure space traveling. However, space traveling should be done only for proper reasonable purposes such as for communications, climate predictions rather than being part of competition. For instance, Some countries have successfully launched their space missions with high amount of expenditure but still they have lack of some basic needs such as proper education, hospitals and many more.

To recapitulate, the foregoing discussion propounds the view that Nations should spend more money on their basic needs and in significant space programs. Governments should give priority to current environmental problems as earth is our current life-supporting planet and therefor should make it save for future instead of finding new planets for living.