Over the past few decades, there has been a high degree of ambivalence over this matter whether traveling to study is overrated. This has elicited disputed stimulation among the public. Even though we have brilliant scholars who studied locally I still believe that travel is really necessary for tertiary studies. This essay will further elaborate reasons to support this notion and then deduce a logical conclusion.

At the outset, conspicuously, there are myriads of reasons to support this notion but one of the most compelling reasons is that it is hard to learn about the people and their culture without experiencing their lifestyle. This can only be possible if the student travels the tertiary and live among the people. Another cogent reason is that a traveling person would always have the better understanding than a local scholar. For example, Scholars studying locally will have less exposure and knowledge and hence, would not be able to explain the local environment properly. Whereas, the traveling scholar will have the far superior knowledge and would have the better understanding to explain on the subject.

On the contrary, there are sceptics who conjecture that, this is the time of Information Technology. Now we get all the required Information from the internet. Furthermore, we can interact with the people there using the video conferencing. Although this seems ostensibly veridical still this does not give the amount of information to the local as the scholar traveling and living there.

In Conclusion, After analyzing the above facts It can be clearly said that Travelling to study is not overrated, and a traveling scholar will always have more effective knowledge than the one studying remotely.