Over the past few decades, there has been a high degree of the ambivalence over this matter, whether the pollution can be managed by the individuals or the real change can only be made at the government level. Whereas some people say that its the government who can bring the real change, I sanguinely believe that individuals contribution is required. This essay will further discuss reasons to support this notion and then deduce a logical conclusion.

At the outset, there are myriads of reasons to support this notion, but one of the most compelling reason is that a small contribution from the individuals will make a big difference. According to my own experience, when I was a university student, I conducted a research which showed that a small contribution from individuals made a big difference. Thus, the beneficial ramifications of individual contribution apparently can be seen.

On the contrary, skeptics conjecture that its the government who need to form new policy and enforce them which can only make the difference. Although it seems ostensibly veridical, this is the one-sided view. A research conducted by the scientists revealed that small efforts made a big difference, so the individual contribution is important to protect the environment. Hence, it can be presumed a preconceived notion.

To conclude, while there are several compelling arguments from both the sides, I profoundly believe that the benefits of individual contribution far outweigh its drawbacks. Not only do the advantages of individual contribution prove its significance, but also pinpoints implications of not doing so.