It is irrefutable to say that sports stars and glamorous film stars as a role model have burgeoned to become numerous. Although it can have profound adverse effects on youngsters, I am inclined to highly believe that it is quite beneficial and should be promoted. This essay will elucidate pros and cons of sports stars and movie stars as a role model.

There are myriads of positives which will further explain this argument but the most preponderant one stems from the fact that sports stars and glamorous film stars as a role model for youngsters are the sources of inspiration. For instance, to measure the effect of famous lifestyle on children, a recent scientific research conducted by Yazd University researchers has shown that these famous people as the leader not only shaping up the life of the youngster but also have the prominent figure. Therefore, it is proved that accepting people as a role model can cause to the devoted admirer.

On the other hand, the predominant disadvantage of accepting celebrities as a role model has detrimental effects on the young. For example, to understand the relationship between role models and advertising illegal goods, the result of a study undertaken by Tehran University revealed that follow blindly is correlated with idolizing stars. Hence, it is obvious that these people as a role models would lead to negative effect on inspiring children, which encourage children toward criminal.

To conclude, while there are several compelling arguments on both sides, my personal sentiment is that the advantages

far outweigh drawback.