Successful sports and glamorous film stars are a role model for youngsters. Do you support it or not.

It is irrefutable to say that sports stars and movie stars have burgeoned to become a role model. Although it can have profound adverse effects on the young, I am inclined to highly believe that this phenomenon is quite beneficial and should be promoted. This essay will elucidate some pros and cons of following the public stars as a role model.

There are myriads of advantages on this arguments but the preponderant one stems from the fact that following the superstars or athlete could encourage the youth to make an all-out effort to achieve their goals. For example, to measure the impact of the successful leader on peoples` lifestyle, a recent research conducted by Yazd University researchers in 2010 has shown that such parameters such as hardworking, the general public, and devoted admirer shoulb be taken into consideration. Moreover, this condition would lead to sportsmen or sportswomen rank supreme on the eyes of the world, which shaping up the life of youngsters. Therefore, if these heroes brought by individuals, especially the teenagers, as a source of inspiration, they would make them be perfect.

On the other hand, one of the predominant disadvantages of following sports stars or movie stars is that they could have detrimental effect beacuse they tend to are snowed under with attention of all societies and media, which can cause some illegal activities. For instance, to understand the relationship betweeen idolize these stars on social activities, the result of a study undertaken by Tehran University researchers revealed that personal life of these uniques is negatively correlated by advertising illegal goods, which may lead to the young would-be criminal. Hence, it is evident that accepting without limitation

these famous persons could have dramatically negative points.

To conclude, while there are several compelling arguments on imitating of celebrities, my personal sentiment is that positives far outweigh drawbacks.