In the modern times, young cohorts are massively influenced by their favorite personalities. Many people argue that the impact of the role models on the young brain is long term and therefore this trend should be discouraged while others hold the opinion that this is not the case. In my opinion, youth should not blindly follow their role models and this essay with offer insights supporting this outlook.

A number of reliable grounds suggest that young people need motivation and right guidance from their peers, parent and other surrounding groups to help them excel in any field, ranging from academics to sports or any other extracurricular activities such as music, dance or various forms of arts. For instance, many teenagers are deeply in affection with their ideal football player and try to mimic him in every walk of their life. Moreover, well played match by the favorite player certainly encourages the youngsters to outperform in the local matches.

The major drawback of this fan following is that youngsters sometimes ignore the negative actions of their superstars and engage in undesirable activities. For example, Jai Lalita’s arrest caused fury and violence among the fans despite of her criminal history in the states of TamilNadu.

In a nutshell, young people should learn to identify their role model’s shortcomings and accept the fact that like other humans the role models are also vulnerable for mistakes. I hope, in coming years, youngsters will realize this and carefully follow their role models.