It is undeniable that employees are the key assets for any company. Many experts believe that top level officials should involve the employees in making decisions while others hold opponent’s view. This essay will discuss both the viewpoints and come to a plausible solution.

One of the strongest reason why many people agree that top management should engage low-key staff in decision making, is that employees have the better insights about the business, and they know – how of the firm. For instance, an employee can not only provide practical solutions to a given problem but also add innovative feedback, which in turn could enhance the quality of the product. In addition, companies can save time, money and resources by including employees in decision making process rather than outsourcing it to a third party. Therefore, companies’ top management should certainly involve employees in the discussions relating to major decisions.

On the contrary, decisions pertaining to sensitive information must not be discussed with employees, as many past incidents suggest that employees can leak the confidential information to the auditors and outsiders for their own gains, which is sometimes termed as ‘Insider Trading’. Moreover, financial losses incurred by the organization should not be shared with the staff as it could create panic among them and could give rise to rumors.

In conclusion, as given by the preceding discussion, it is obvious that employees’ feedback and valuable inputs which are carefully inspected and incorporated in the decision making process by top level management can certainly benefit the company as well as the employees. To survive in this competitive world, Companies would continue finding innovative ways to take smart decisions and stay ahead in the race.