Team sports are generally promoted as a great way to keep fit and build character. However, sporting events such as soccer matches are often accompanied by violence between rival supporters and other forms of antisocial behaviour. If sporting events cause antisocial behaviour, can team sports really be good for us?

In the informational era, it has seen in the sports matches that rival supporters create violence and its corresponding impact has sparked a heated debate. Although many people contest sports is promoting antisocial behavior, others disagree with this proposition. This essay will discuss that team sports are promoting healthy activities and passion for maintaining a strong body.

Firstly, people love the players of their love teams and try to play in a similar way as their favorite player is playing. Furthermore, people discuss about their team and fitness of the players among the peers that creates enthusiasm in people to play the game, which will help them in physical fitness. As a tangible example, my friend was quite fat and he was unable to reduce weight but he became the fan of the famous player "Messi" and started playing football. In a few months he was dramatically changed and lost 10 kg. Manifestly, sports are inspiring people to involve themselves in physical activities that has enormous benefits.

Secondly, national sport is creating socialism in the country because people gather in a place to watch the match of their favorite team. To cite a practical example, when Germany and England play football match, you will see people gather in various places and all family members sit in front of the television to watch the match. Evidently, sport is creating socialism in a country.

In conclusion, this essay discussed that team sports have enormous benefits because it creates many positive feelings in the people as compared to the negative ones. Therefore, I staunchly opine that we should promote team sports so that strong connections will build in a society.team sports should be promoted so that strong connections build in a society.