Space travel is fantastic these days, but there are many issues, such as environmental problems, that we should be focusing on. What are your views on the allocation of public funding?

In the contemporary era, the advancements of technology played an indispensable role in the space travel, which has caused many environmental issues and its corresponding impacts has sparked a heated debate. Although, some people contest that instead of spending money on space travel it should be spend on issues like environmental problems, other disagree with this proposition. This essay will discuss that instead of spending money on space travel it should be spend on serious issues of the world.

Firstly, space travel has no such benefit to the people of the world because there is nothing in the space that can benefit the people of the world. Moreover, there is no information in my knowledge that tell us that the astronauts brought some valuable items from the space or any other information from the space has given any benefit to us. As a tangible instance, even landing on the moon we cannot get any benefits from the details we got from there. Manifestly, the space travel is nothing but a waste of money.

Secondly, the impact of environmental problems has adverse effects on the world and its repercussions are known to every human being. Furthermore, greenhouse gasses and other pollutants are increasing day by day, which are creating global warming and result in the spreading of many diseases. To cite a practical example, In a recent study, it was revealed that those people who are living near industrial area have more health problems as compared to other people. Evidently, there are more critical issues in the world which requires special attention than space travel.

In conclusion, this essay discussed that space travel has no significant benefits for human beings. Therefore, I staunchly opine that government should allocate public funding on serious issues of the world not on the space travel.