The claim that animals have rights has been subjected as a matter of debate since the 1970’s. Are zoos helping or hurting our animals? Should zoos be banned?

In the informational era, the advancements of animals' rights and its corresponding impact has sparked a heated debate. Although many people contest that zoos are preventing animals from the harsh environment and animals, others disagree with this proposition. This essay will discuss the indispensable aspects of zoos in helping our animals.

Firstly, zoos have saved many species of animals that were rapidly decreasing in population. Moreover, there are many animals in the zoos that got injured during the catastrophic events. As a tangible example, I recently visited a zoo that was containing Koala bears and their story written on the board that they got injured during an incident and after proper treatment they kept in the zoo. Manifestly, zoos are protecting animals from the outside danger environment.

Secondly, zoos are providing all facilities to the animals that are not available in the forest. Furthermore, They get the food without searching for prey and get the proper check up and medication on regular basis. To cite a practical instance, I watched a BBC documentary on Canada's zoos in which it showed that the government made strict rules and regulations for a zoo to give proper facilities and environment to the animals. Evidently, if proper nourishment and environment will not offer to the animals then a zoo will lose an animal which is a financial loss of the zoo.

In conclusion, this essay discussed that zoos are helping animals by providing proper facilities and saving them from outside harsh environment. Therefore, I staunchly opine that the government should give financial support to the zoos so that they will give more facilities and flexible environment to animals.