Today's young generation is becoming more technology savvy day by day. Smartphones and internet become essential part of their life but old people have a little chance to be exposed to these new gadgets. We can take some steps to make mobile phone and the internet useful to old people. In the following paragaraphs, I will discuss these steps in detail.

First of all, let's talk about how we can make these gadgets or the internet useful to them. We can take following steps like by developing more apps which works with voice commands. Voice command based map application can be very helpful to old people to find locations. Social media apps are also useful to theme to connect with old friends and relatives. They can use the internet to get more useful information.

Secondly, we can encourage them to use this new technology by showing how it can be useful for them. We can explain that we can do lots of things online nowadays like we can access bank information online without going to bank, book a train or plane ticket online, and we can pay our bills over the internet etcetera.

To conclude, as discussed in the above paragraphs we can encourage old people to use the new technology by explaining its benefits. And we can make these technology more user friendly for old people as well.