With technology speeding up, more and more young people begin to use mobile phones and the Internet, but old people have little chance to be exposed to them. What ways could mobile phone and the Internet be useful to old people? How can old people be encouraged to use this new technology?

With rapidly moving technological world were technology and the complexity of using it is speeding up; especially mobile and internet with a greater extent, it is hard for old people to keep pace with the rate at which technology is getting evolved. As the metabolism rate usually goes down in old people which decrease the rate of understanding something. It is obvious, old people have little chance to be exposed to these latest technologies than young people do. In this essay we will discuss the ways in which old people can be encouraged to use these technology.

Firstly, young people should take initiative to make old people understand the importance of mobile and internet technology. As the importance of something brings the desire to use technology. For example, the cheap calls that one can make from a mobile phone using the internet is one of the ways to encourage the use of these technologies by expressing the importance of such use could potentially save money which in turn encourage old people to use technology.

Secondly, with the advancement of the technology , it is the technology that should come up with ways to simplify the experience of using mobile phone and internet. For example, mobile phone's user interface should be specially designed to suits the need of old people, as the at this age the ability of understanding information degrade as compared to young people who are an active and fast learner. This way, with improvising the user interface of the mobile phone can bring desire in old people for using such technology.

To conclude, with the above ways discuss that briefly explains the ways in which old people could be encouraged in using new technologies especially mobiles and internet would potentially allow old people to get exposed with such technology.