The importance of personal finance lectures at college, which was always debatable, has now become more controversial. The substantial influence of lessons on principles of investing and debt have sparked the controversy over the potential influence of this trend on young people in recent years. It can be agreed that giving classes related to financial concepts has some positive impacts. This essay will elaborate how giving to young people basic financial curses are beneficial for them and thus will lead to a logical conclusion.

At out the outset, there are numerous reasons why teenagers should receive lessons of personal finance, but the most conspicuous one stems from the fact that if they learn the importance of saving and investing in high school, it will encourage them to start use wisely loans and credits cards. For instance, teenagers who want to get in to university apply for loans without knowing the financial consequences of interests and fees, therefore, after finishing their degrees they have to pay unreasonable credits leading to possible bankrupts. Previous knowledge about banking loans, therefore, can be beneficial for university students.

Another key justification for upholding this notion is that teenagers who learn personal finance and economics principles early have the most time to apply what they know, getting the most out of their knowledge. As an illustration, students who started the habit of creating monthly budget for their money from what they had learnt from financial literacy, they are financial able to own a car paid for themselves. Financial and economic literary, hence, can play a vital role for develop better habits to manage personal budgets.

From what has been discussed above, it can be concluded that the impact of principles of finance are prominent for teenagers.