Television has many useful functions to play in everyone's life, for some its relaxation, for some it is

companion. Discuss your viewpoint and support your answer with examples and discussion point.

Gadget changed the way of human life. The modern era is full of these electronic devices like Television, CD player, games etc. People get entertained and have fun while doing these activities. These days, there is an ongoing debate that everyone's life has an impact of these electronic devices like Television. In this essay, I will discuss my point of view by providing examples.

Nowadays, after hectic work life, people need relaxation time. Most of the people used to watch drama series daily and enjoy the time with their family. For instance, according to a survey done in early 21st century showed that rating of any program telecasted at 9 o'clock in the evening has very high. This means viewers of the program are watching it with their families as this is the best source of the entertainment.

On the other hand, watching television throughout the day can affect the health of a person. Social interaction of people would be compromised. Moreover, people who watched television for 10 hours a day have eyesight issues. For example, a study done by the University of Health Science revealed that exposing to electromagnetic ray for a high period of time had adverse effects on human retina. Therefore, people should watch the television in a balanced way.

In a nutshell, it is always better to use anything in a balanced approach, hence, same goes to television in everyone's life. The essay discussed the main advantages of Television in daily life and its deleterious and harmful effects on human health.