There are different assessment systems, putting all exams at the end of the term, or assignments and exams being spread out throughout the semester. What are the advantages and disadvantages of each system? Which system do you prefer?

Recently, the phenomenon of "there are different assessment systems, putting all exams at the end of the term, or assignments and exams being spread out throughout the semester" and its corresponding impact has sparked a long-running dispute. Whereas many people are debating the proposition that different assessment systems might be remarkably fruitful, such issue is regarded thoroughly both constructive and positive by a remarkable number of individuals. I am inclined to believe that spreading assignments and exams throughout the semester can be a plus, and I will analyze that throughout this essay.

From the education standpoint, spreading out assignments and exams throughout the semester can provide the society with profound effects, which might stem from the fact that reaching higher marks and different learning methods are inextricably bound up. Regarding my personal experience, when I was a university student, I performed an academic experiment that discovered the importance of exams. Thus, invaluable ramifications of both oral examinations and written assignments distinctly can be observed.

Within the realm of psychology, without the slightest doubt, putting all exams at the end of the term might exacerbate the already catastrophic consequences of the stress of students. Moreover, fundamental aspects of exam weeks can relate to the reality that the demerits of the students' anxiety can pertain to assessment methods. As a tangible example, some scientific research undertaken by a prestigious university has asserted that if the downsides of exams at the end of the semester were correlated positively with spreading exams, the local authorities would ultimately address students' problems. Hence, it is reasonable to infer the preconceived notion of the self-esteem of children.

To conclude, despite several compelling arguments on both sides, I opt to support the idea that the merits of spreading assignments and exams throughout the semester far outweigh its downsides.