There are many different types of music in the world today. Why do we need music? Is the traditional music of a country more important than the international music that is heared everywhere nowadays?Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant ex

The debate whether or over the importance of music is an old one, with the attitude of people shifting throughout the debate over years.As contested by many this has sparked the heated debate , this issue is being regarded thoroughly positive and constructive by the number of people.Proponents and opponents make their cases to endorse their views on this contagious issue.In this essay , i will analyse this matter from both point of view and then draw a conclusion.In my opinion , the onus should be on the government.

To commence with, there are various arguments surrounding my viewpoint that music has been taking a auspicious place from the past history but the most important factor that needs to be considered relates to that now the past music is replaced by international music.Despite confront with plethora of new music , i still inculcated with traditional music.the traditional music has experience serenity, also mitigate the stress etc.As tangible example , the King of Mughal dynasty declared a fixed for music even they have their personal musician like the Taansen was the greatest musician of that time.In other words, the previous music has bombarded with emotions.

On the flip side , critics also believed that choices of the generation change with the time .They argued that international music like hip hop ,raps etc aggravate the activeness in the children.Although they have grown up with the evolution of new music , they are more connected with it.But it cannot also denied that new music have not printed its footprints to all , many of children still use to enjoy traditional music as it gives calm and peace.Those who advocate this viewpoint fail to see the picture in large context.

The other school of thoughts is either the music is old or new , everyone is being inspired with the songs.Everyone use to hear song in leisure time.

In the light of above discussion, it is fair and justifiable to say that as traditional music being so intrinsic, it cannot be replaced or ignored with the revolution.I am highly inclined with the notion of keep the music as holy as it was in previous time, so comparison is worthless.